A Mans Best Friend…Cars

 

img_2490This past week was full of exotic cars and exotic people. A few weeks ago an owner of a Dodge Charger SRT Hellcat (one of my favorite cars) hit me up on instagram to go shoot. I felt pretty honored to shoot his car not only because it is farely rare, but because I would be one of the last people to shoot it before he moved to Indiana.  Brad, the owner of the car, and one of the funniest guys I have ever met, came up to Montecito and we shot at some of the scenic mountain roads at sunset. After I made an edit with the footage, Brad was so satisfied with it that he invited me to shoot his car during sunrise at the Santa Barbara Mission. So the next morning I proceeded to wake up at the crack of dawn and go to the Mission to shoot his car along with some other photographers and car owners. It turned out to be an amazing experience because I got stunning footage, I got to ride in fast cars and met some really nice people who would like me to shoot their cars in the future. Shooting his car turned out to be a way better experience than I first thought because I got to meet/hang out with some amazing human beings, ride in crazy cars, and make connections with possible business opportunities in the future. Check out both edits below.


The following Sunday I went to cars and coffee and met a very interesting guy. He told me all about his 1967 Morris Mini Cooper S. He said that this was his 14th Mini Cooper he has owned and it would be his last. It was very interesting hearing about  the history behind all of the cars he has owned. He also showed me a book on the history of Montecito Cars and Coffee which I found really cool because the photographer who took the pictures in i turned out to be a long time family friend.

img_2495

 


img_2496

After Cars and Coffee my good friend Forest Invited me to go shoot a Mitsubishi Evo and an s14 Silvia. This turned out to be a really great experience because I got some great rolling footage and the owners of the cars were very cool people. Check out the edit I made below.

Overall it was an amazing week full of memorable experiences. Tune in next week for more content and a sneak peek of a new project Im working on…

 

 

Leave a Reply

