Autocon LA 2017

Two weeks ago I had the amazing opportunity to go to AutoCon LA. This was something I had been looking forward to for quite sometime.  I didn’t think I would be able to go, because my parents didn’t want me to drive to downtown LA by myself. I had to go because this was something I had really been looking forward to, so I had to think of an alternate way of getting there. I decided that I would take the train and go with my friend Forest who is also really into cars. The train ride was very pleasant and we had a very scenic view going along the coast. Once we got to Union station we hopped in an Uber and made our way to the Los Angeles Convention Center. Once at AutoCon we got in line to get our tickets. Once we had our tickets, they sent us to the back of a line which seemed to be a mile long. We waited in line for almost two hours to get in. Their were so many people there because TJ Hunt, a famous car YouTuber, was having a meet and greet, as well as showing all of his cars in the show. I watch all of TJ Hunt’s Videos, so I was really looking forward to meeting him. Once we got inside AutoCon I felt like a kid in a candy store. There were cars of all variety including Muscle, JDM and German.

Here is one of my favorite cars at the show, a BMW e30.

At the show there was a main stage where they would interview people, do giveaways and unveil cars. Their was also a bunch of booths selling stuff, so I bought some merchandise. Along with meeting TJ Hunt, I got to meet another famous Youtuber name Mike Nyguyen. I also watch all of his videos and got to have a nice chat with him at the event. I could go on all day talking about how fun the show was , and how good of a time I had, but I’ll keep it brief. Here is an edit I made of the show.

Come back next week for more content.

Leave a Reply

