Taking The Week Off

This past week was the first time in a while I haven’t done anything film or car related.  I took the week to recuperate. I also didn’t want to get burnt out from doing the same thing week after week. Here is a little recap of what I did in the week…

Early on in the week I went to the doctor for my hurt shoulder. A few weeks ago I had hurt it playing tennis, so I decided it was time to get it checked out. The doctor cleared me to play, which was a big relief because I had already missed four of my high school matches due to my injury. The day after I was cleared to play we had a match. I played and won all of my matches. Our team won 18-0. It felt really nice to play and win because I hadn’t been able to play in almost a month.

On Saturday I watched the NBA playoffs. This was something I had been looking forward to for a while because it is some of the best basketball you can watch. All of the games ended up coming down to the wire. It was great basketball, but I was sad that my favorite team since the age of 7, the Los Angeles Lakers, didn’t make the playoffs.

Later in the day on Saturday I went for a nice run in the mountains of Montecito. It was a great run because all of the hillsides were lush and green along with a great view.

On Easter Sunday I spent time with my family and had a nice Barbecue.

I barbecued rack of lamb and Chilean Sea bass, two of my favorite meats.

Finally on Tuesday I went to see “New Order” at the Santa Barbara Bowl.

New Order is a band I was turned onto about a year ago. They were popular in the 80’s, but I still really like them.

They have really groovy techno music. We had front row seats and they put on an absolutely amazing show. During the concert they showed really cool videos in the background and had a really cool light show.

Stay posted for next weeks blog post…

Leave a Reply

