MAXO, MAXO, MAXO, KREAM

This past week was one for the books. I was fortunate enough to get to film the Maxo Kream concert and hang out backstage with all of the rappers in the show. I was able to do this because I am a filmer for a rapper called Al-X The Great and I was part of his media team for the show. This was really awesome because I was able to film on stage during the show. Check out the video recap below.

Before the show started I got to hang out in the backstage of Velvet Jones with all of the performers. This was really sick because I got to here some  good stories and get b-roll for my video. All of them were really chill and I had a really good time hanging out with them.

Once the show started I got to go on stage and film Alex who was opening for Maxo Kream. This was something I had never done before , so it was really cool. The crowd was all hyped up, and when I would point the camera at them they would go wild.  Also, the light show on stage made the video look sick.

After Alex performed I filmed Quez and Monte. These guys were going absolutely ham on stage. They put on a crazy show with stage diving and all.

Finally, when Maxo wen’t on a lot more people showed up and the crowd wen’t insane. He put on a crazy show.

Overall I had an amazing time and will definitely do that again in the future. I got to meet the manager of all of the rappers and he wants me to shoot future concerts which I am really looking forward to doing.

I never thought for a second that I would be shooting rap concerts on stage. It was such an amazing experience that I will probably never forget.

I am looking forward to doing this again in the future.

 

The following Sunday I went down to my grandparents house to visit  them for mothers day. This was nice because I got to visit my great grandma who is 97.

Stay posted for next weeks blog.

Leave a Reply

